Mass.gov  
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Massachusetts Department of Transportation
Green Line Extension Green Line Extension
Construction Schedule
Phase 1
  

 

Phase 1 Project Description

Harvard Street, Medford
Harvard Street Bridge Work:

  • Commence removal of abandoned track
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
    Monday November 3 – Wednesday November 5
  • Perform preparatory tasks for 11/1-11/2 Full Harvard Street road closure for partial bridge Demolition
    Thursday October 30 – Friday October 31
  • Perform tasks for re-opening Harvard Street
    Sunday November 2 – Monday November 3
  • Excavate and remove portions of existing Harvard Street Bridge abutments
    Monday November 3 – Friday November 7
    Monday November 10, Wednesday November 12

Work Done Requiring Full Road and Sidewalk Closure

Winchester Street Work:
Work Done Requiring Lane Closure with Sidewalk Closure

  • Continue sewer laterals and drainage installation in Winchester Street from Granville Avenue to Winchester Place
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
    Monday November 3 – Friday November 7
    Monday November 10, Wednesday November 12
  • Pave balance of Winchester Street drainage trench
    Tentatively 11/18/14

Water Street Site, Cambridge
  • No Current Work

Medford Street, Somerville
Work Done Requiring Sidewalk Closure
  • Continue painting and detailing new Medford Street Bridge steel
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
    Monday November 3 – Tuesday November 4


Translation Disabled  | Translation Support
MassDOT Home | About Us | Employment | Contact Us | Site Policies Copyright © 2014 Commonwealth of Massachusetts