Mass.gov  
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Massachusetts Department of Transportation
Green Line Extension Green Line Extension
Construction Schedule
Phase 1
  

 

Phase 1 Project Description

Harvard Street, Medford
  • Complete Track Bed for Throw Zone
    Thursday October 16 – Friday October 17
    Monday October 20 – Wednesday October 22
  • Complete Installation of Ballast Mat System
    Thursday October 16 – Friday October 17
  • Continue Installation of Ballast
    Thursday October 16 – Saturday October 18
  • Commence Installation of Trackwork
    Saturday October 18 – Thursday October 23
  • Perform Rail Welding
    Tuesday October 21
  • Commence Removal of Abandoned Track 1 Track
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
    Monday November 3 – Wednesday November 5
  • Perform Preparatory Tasks for 11/1-11/2 Full Harvard Street Road Closure for Bridge Demo
    Thursday October 30 – Friday October 31
  • Perform Tasks for Re-opening Harvard Street
    Sunday November 2 – Monday November 3
  • Install Noise Barrier Columns
    Monday November 3 – Wednesday November 5

Work Done by Others
  • Keolis will Perform Track Throw
    Friday October 24 – Sunday October 26
  • Keolis Install Rubber Protector for Grade Crossing (TBD)

Work Done Requiring Full Road and Sidewalk Closure
  • Demolish Abandoned Track 1 Bridge Bay with a Track 2 Track Outage
    Saturday November 1 – Sunday November 2 – WEEKEND CLOSURE

Work Done Requiring Lane Closure with Sidewalk Closure
Winchester Street Work
  • Continue Sewer Laterals and Drainage Installation in Winchester Street from Manhole 16 to Manhole 9
    Monday October 20 – Friday October 24
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
    Monday November 2 – Wednesday November 5
  • Drill and Tap Existing Cast Iron 30 inch Pipe in order to Identify
    Thursday October 23 – Friday October 24
  • Pave Balance of Winchester Street Drainage Trench
    Tentatively 11/18/14

Water Street Site, Cambridge
  • No Current Work

Medford Street, Somerville
Work Done Requiring Sidewalk Closure
  • Continue Painting New Bridge Steel Field Connections
    Thursday October 16 – Friday October 17
    Monday October 20 – Friday October 24
    Monday October 27 – Friday October 31
  • Continue Detailing Bridge Steel in new Girder 1 to Girder 2 Bay
    Thursday October 16 – Friday October 17
    Monday October 20 – Friday October 24


Translation Disabled  | Translation Support
MassDOT Home | About Us | Employment | Contact Us | Site Policies Copyright © 2014 Commonwealth of Massachusetts