Mass.gov  
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Massachusetts Department of Transportation
Green Line Extension Green Line Extension
Construction Schedule
Phase 1
  

 

Phase 1 Project Description

Medford
Harvard Street Bridge Work:

  • Bridge abutment and bearing work to be done in the bridge right-of-way
    Tuesday November 25 - Wednesday November 26
    Monday December 1 - Friday December 5
    Monday December 8 - Friday December 12
  • Set up for full Harvard Street Road closure on 12/13-12/14
    Wednesday December 10 - Friday December 12

Work Done Requiring Full Road Closure
  • Implement Harvard Street full road closure detour
    Saturday December 13
  • Erect structural steel on bridge
    Saturday December 13 - Sunday December 14

Winchester Street Work:
Work Done Requiring Lane Closure with Sidewalk Closure

  • Continue sewer laterals and drainage installation in Winchester Street from Granville Avenue to Winchester Place
    Monday November 24 - Wednesday November 26
    Monday December 1 - Friday December 5
  • Fine grade and pave balance of Winchester Street drainage trench
    Friday December 5
    Monday December 8 - Tuesday December 9

Medford Street, Somerville
Work Done Requiring Sidewalk Closure

  • Waterproofing, placing of concrete, installing of drain on bridge deck
    Monday December 1 - Friday December 5

Water Street Site, Cambridge

  • No current work



Translation Disabled  | Translation Support
MassDOT Home | About Us | Employment | Contact Us | Site Policies Copyright © 2014 Commonwealth of Massachusetts